Skip to content

179 Comments

  1. Outdoors Joe
    March 4, 2021 @ 7:23 pm

    Be funny if after 120 hours you’re like nah, not worth it. ๐Ÿ˜†

  2. Trick Wallace
    March 4, 2021 @ 7:25 pm

    120 hours! It better be good! lol.

  3. Kristoffer Elofsson
    March 4, 2021 @ 7:29 pm

    Great review ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Psychotic Gengar
    March 4, 2021 @ 7:29 pm

    One thing that started to annoy me was the combat, considering the amount it requires of you (especially the third area) is a lot and it’s just not so enjoyable. But damn everything else is just amazing. I love DQ that I’m biased and will low-key buy anything DQ but this is a genuine treat of a game

  5. Freddy007 ____
    March 4, 2021 @ 7:29 pm

    My first nintendo switch game and beat it more than once, over 200 hours each file, I love this game๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ‘Œ

  6. Miwako
    March 4, 2021 @ 7:30 pm

    iim early!! im interested on this game ๐Ÿ˜€

  7. swordpanda7 panda7
    March 4, 2021 @ 7:30 pm

    Is the physics engine better than the first?

  8. Ircha Gaming
    March 4, 2021 @ 7:31 pm

  9. Zooshee Studio
    March 4, 2021 @ 7:33 pm

    I’m not surprised this was late but that I never realized you never did this review. I loved this game!

  10. Nintendo Gamer Gal
    March 4, 2021 @ 7:35 pm

    I love this game so much thank you for letting others know how good it is too.

  11. Candace Brady
    March 4, 2021 @ 7:36 pm

    Been waiting for this review for so long ๐Ÿ˜

  12. Travis
    March 4, 2021 @ 7:38 pm

    Lol you really love this game, youโ€™ve gushed about it since last year ๐Ÿ˜‚ Iโ€™ll consider it once I clear my backlog and play all the new releases Iโ€™m looking forward to this year

  13. Brandon Michael
    March 4, 2021 @ 7:42 pm

    Oh my god. I love this game.this thing is so freaking fun.

  14. PhillyPhil201
    March 4, 2021 @ 7:42 pm

    Not interested

  15. aedivian
    March 4, 2021 @ 7:43 pm

    Skal kjรธpe meg Dragon Quest Builders 2 nรฅr det kommer pรฅ salg til switch siden jeg allerede har det pรฅ ps4 ๐Ÿ™‚ Genialt spill, elsket det

  16. S Leach
    March 4, 2021 @ 7:51 pm

    Game needed to end 20 hours before it actually did. I hope fix the pacing issues in the next game.

  17. Jason
    March 4, 2021 @ 7:53 pm

    Shes tempting me to get this game even though im broke the charms of a pretty girl have always fixed that

  18. Coniferous
    March 4, 2021 @ 7:59 pm

    Man I loved this game. I got addicted and it took up way to much of my time last week. I never thought I would get so emotionally invested in these characters at the beginning of the game. Something about helping people improve their lives and spread hope by creating is quite engaging.

  19. Slime With Jen
    March 4, 2021 @ 8:06 pm

    I love this game! Bought it because of your review with cousin. I just finished all tablets today, so now it’s time to go crazy building ๐Ÿ˜€ So many Animal Crossing and Minecraft gamers should play this, it brings my love of those 2 games into 1 game.

  20. Jumping Bear
    March 4, 2021 @ 8:08 pm

    ๐Ÿ’ชanother great vid!

  21. Lucius Vorenus
    March 4, 2021 @ 8:10 pm

    A very well done, informative, authentic! & enjoyable review of dq2

  22. Play by Play with Lazarus Awakened
    March 4, 2021 @ 8:18 pm

    I’ve been beat this game… even the side quest… If you do not have this game, go pick it up! It’s a 10 out of 10 in a minecraft type world with RPG elements!

  23. ThatRpgGuy
    March 4, 2021 @ 8:20 pm

    Such a wonderful game

  24. YakuMorisuke
    March 4, 2021 @ 8:23 pm

    I love this game! I’ve only recently got into gaming (over the last year or so) and this was the first game after Animal Crossing that I put more than 100 hours in. I 100% agree with you about the music though – veeeery annoying!! But luckily the sound settings let you turn the music way down and keep the sound effects, which is nice.

  25. Jeff Cross
    March 4, 2021 @ 8:31 pm

    I was playing this game but fell out of it last year… I’ve been planning to get back into it but still haven’t. maybe I’ll boot it up again.

  26. bleachguy14
    March 4, 2021 @ 8:31 pm

    I had so much fun playing this game with my gf when it came out :3 it was also on my top 20 games of the decade 2010-2019

  27. Manny
    March 4, 2021 @ 8:32 pm

    Not really my type of game, where is the doom eternal review, and where is Katrina?

  28. Costa Papanikolaou
    March 4, 2021 @ 8:34 pm

    One of my fave games on switch โ€” fun fact itโ€™s the 4th most played game after animal crossing dragon quest 11 and xenoblade chronicles 2 so yeah I must like it a lot ๐Ÿ˜

  29. seraj almansori
    March 4, 2021 @ 8:43 pm

    dont you think that you fit perfectly for the role of Cirilla as Ciri in the witcher series? god iam so in love with you charming Norwegian

  30. Juggla DP
    March 4, 2021 @ 8:47 pm

    So beautiful as always ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’–โค

  31. Dee Jay
    March 4, 2021 @ 8:53 pm

    i wonder if they ever got sued by minecraft..

  32. Eric
    March 4, 2021 @ 9:08 pm

    Awesome game!

  33. Big Train
    March 4, 2021 @ 9:13 pm

    Oh wow Ircha I love this game as well, I have over 100 hours in so far. But I have to completely disagree with you on the music. The old school dragon quest tunes are LEGENDARY and I could listen to them all day ๐Ÿ™‚ I think maybe that is because I grew up playing all those games so nostalgia plays a factor. Great review as always!

  34. Atiq
    March 4, 2021 @ 9:20 pm

    This game can breed cats!

  35. BitZapple
    March 4, 2021 @ 9:20 pm

    Greetings

  36. Lee Gaul
    March 4, 2021 @ 9:36 pm

    False endings has been a bit of a trend in the latter Dragon Quest games. In some cases they have double false endings leading to a out of nowhere “real” ending.

  37. 4 of Wands Tarot
    March 4, 2021 @ 9:37 pm

    I canโ€™t stop playing this game. I need help haha

  38. Austin Moles
    March 4, 2021 @ 9:39 pm

    Hi Ircha! Love your videos. I would love to add you on switch! What is your friend code? ๐Ÿฅบ

  39. Choco Loco James
    March 4, 2021 @ 9:53 pm

    I also put in lots of hours in this game. It’s strangely addictive to me ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

  40. Elizabeth Mena
    March 4, 2021 @ 9:53 pm

    Omg, I loveeeeee this game! I’ll be honest I haven’t played it in awhile cuz I’ve been playing other games, but I’m defff gonna pick it up again! If you haven’t played this game….uhhh what are you doing?!?! ๐Ÿ˜…

  41. Austin Moles
    March 4, 2021 @ 10:02 pm

    My friend code is 6035-0607-0619 add me ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿผ

  42. DD
    March 4, 2021 @ 10:24 pm

    I got “stuck” at the prison quest. I lost interest, but I need to get back to it. I loved the game until then.

  43. Play with Josh
    March 4, 2021 @ 10:28 pm

    I never finished this game but now I wanna play it again so bad!

  44. Brie
    March 4, 2021 @ 11:33 pm

    I LOVE this game, I’m not into Minecraft or Dragon Quest but this game is so addictive. I got to the hellish looking world and got stuck somewhere and stopped playing for awhile but this has inspired me to get back into it. (P.S. the prison island was the WORST.)

  45. Jeremiah Brewer
    March 4, 2021 @ 11:56 pm

    A new Ircha video!
    Finally!
    : )

  46. MadDeenoBob
    March 5, 2021 @ 12:00 am

    I love this game so much. I’ve played it twice and each time took way more time than necessary. The prison island is annoying, but I just loved all the characters. Time flew when I was playing and I just could not quit. The story, exploration, and creation made this game so much fun.

  47. StellaRhyme3
    March 5, 2021 @ 12:26 am

    Great review! I agree with everything said, especially in regards to the dialogue. The story is way too long in my opinion. Other than that, I love the game, probably the best building game to date.

  48. Anaria
    March 5, 2021 @ 12:30 am

    I love this game as well ๐Ÿ˜€ i have around 600 hours in it more or less ๐Ÿ™‚

  49. C S
    March 5, 2021 @ 12:45 am

    Another great video! I had the same story as you. I played through the tutorial a year ago, and picked it up again recently and just burned through the campaign.

    As someone who does not like JRPGs, it was tough at times. I thought it was very on-rails and fetch-questy. There are so many systems at play that it felt like one endless tutorial. The combat is dreadful, and there is way too much of it! But once you reach the endgame and unlock everything (after about 70 hours) it becomes a joy. Making rooms for the villagers and decorating everything is seriously addicting. You have to play through a very boring JRPG to get to an amazing creative sandbox game.

    I would love to see a DQB3 with improved combat, less linear questing, and some easier controls. If they could do all that, the game could be a 10/10.

  50. Circe
    March 5, 2021 @ 1:12 am

    I keep meaning to pick this one up, it really does look like it has it all. Lots of mechanics here I enjoy rolled up into one game. I have it on my eshop wishlist but I keep forgetting about it and passing it up for other purchases. Thanks for the in depth review and reminder that I need to prioritize this one higher in my list!

  51. Mahaan
    March 5, 2021 @ 1:15 am

    FINALLY!
    I’ve been waiting for this ever since I commented on one of your videos asking if I should buy DQB2 or Xenoblade DE. You recommended DQB2 and said you had a full video of it in the works. I so wanted your full opinion on this gem of a game.

  52. Overly Worried Mom
    March 5, 2021 @ 2:07 am

    One of my ultimate favorites.

  53. Lucky Neko
    March 5, 2021 @ 2:14 am

    I put at least 150 hours with post game collection and builds with the original , canโ€™t wait until I can buy my kids part 2 and play it with them!!

  54. E A
    March 5, 2021 @ 2:20 am

    The history was good. But the music was NOT good. Bed gaming is best on the Nintendo Switch consoler. โ˜๏ธ

  55. Kevin Jardine
    March 5, 2021 @ 2:22 am

    Great game, I loved it!

  56. Allegro KL
    March 5, 2021 @ 2:25 am

    I loved this game! A part of me always wanted to play it for some reason but I was never into mine craft or any of those block building games. Played 110+ hours of this game and I felt sad when I finished it

  57. Wolverine Scratch
    March 5, 2021 @ 2:34 am

    It’s a classic franchise and even the spin offs are good

  58. Shando Massey
    March 5, 2021 @ 2:35 am

    My wife LOVED this game. She was addicted. I used to have to listen to that soundtrack in the background for months.
    Glad she beat it.
    … Then my son started playing it.
    Lol

  59. Joseph Nepomuceno
    March 5, 2021 @ 2:49 am

    A whopping 120 hours! A quality content again from you

  60. UK Mike
    March 5, 2021 @ 2:55 am

    my 10yo favourite game

  61. Scooby Doo
    March 5, 2021 @ 3:05 am

    cool video thanks again ๐Ÿ˜›

  62. Duo Beard
    March 5, 2021 @ 3:55 am

    I love Dragon Quest Builders 1 & 2, they were my GOTY both years they came out. Iโ€™ve been eagerly awaiting Dragon Quest Builders 3.

    I LOVE this game โค๏ธโค๏ธโค๏ธ

    Great review Ircha, happy to know you had a great time with this one

  63. AspieLady
    March 5, 2021 @ 4:09 am

    Ryza 2 review? ๐Ÿฅบ

  64. nman78
    March 5, 2021 @ 4:29 am

    just started on ps4โœŠ๏ธ

  65. Luke Lopez
    March 5, 2021 @ 4:32 am

    Love that you pay your dues!

  66. marshall miskin
    March 5, 2021 @ 4:37 am

    I want to be switch friends. Are you open to it? Thanks for the video ๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ’™

  67. N-Gaged
    March 5, 2021 @ 5:19 am

    I really appreciate your super in depth reviews.Thanks Ircha!

  68. SpeciallyFan
    March 5, 2021 @ 6:08 am

    I just went and purchased it just now… This is the power of your game recommendations ๐Ÿ˜‚

  69. Jen
    March 5, 2021 @ 6:35 am

    I absolutely love this game <3

  70. ThatIsTheWayItIs
    March 5, 2021 @ 6:46 am

    I have played the game and it was awesome!
    But one question do you think it will be fun to play the story again?

  71. Chris S
    March 5, 2021 @ 7:00 am

    I have always wanted to get into the DQ building games. I played the demo for the first one a long time ago and love it. Maybe it’s time I pick them up.

  72. Miss Bubbles
    March 5, 2021 @ 7:09 am

    I am still at the 35hr mark but was so scared that I was at the last island (snow one). I hope I am not cause I don’t want that game to end! Hope they make DQ3 for 2021-2022 it’s super charming and fun, love it. Thank you for the video ๐Ÿ’•

  73. PikaLink91
    March 5, 2021 @ 7:57 am

    11:20 How can anyone resist dem pearly whites ๐Ÿ˜‰

  74. BittyDays
    March 5, 2021 @ 9:25 am

    I LOVE dragon quest builders 1 and 2! They are two of my most favorite games of all time! More people really need to give them at try, or at least just the second one!

  75. Nick Hamilton
    March 5, 2021 @ 9:29 am

    Usually I agree with your gaming tastes, but this one I just can’t get behind. I really hate linearity and story preventing game mechanics and this game has all that in spades. And the worst part is, like you said, its a really long story so you cant even rush it just to be done with it so all the materials open up. The first one was a building game with rpg mechanics, this one is an rpg with building mechanics

  76. AToMiC of Left2Write
    March 5, 2021 @ 9:57 am

    I am doing this EXACT SAME THING RIGHT NOW… Played it 20hours. Put it down and picked it BACK UP AND POURED HOURS AND HOURS INTO IT… THIS IS SUCH AN ADDICTIVR ENGROSSING WORLD. I NEVER WANTED TO PUT IT DOWN. I ENDED UP BEING SO INVESTED. i started playing it after she talked about playing it with her cousin in 2 player mode and i was hoping she would review this even more thoroughly. So THANK UOU

  77. Shane Blair
    March 5, 2021 @ 10:26 am

    This was my game of the year in 2019. It’s so good and I’m not usually a fan of Minecraft type games. I’ve also never played any of the Dragon Quest games.

  78. Steven Ledoux
    March 5, 2021 @ 11:22 am

    It’s always interesting to come back to a game that you spent very little time on before. Last game I did that with was Dragon Age Inquisition. I played probably the intro/opening act of the game, but felt that it was such a slow start that I put it down and moved on to a different game. Several months later, I went back to it to give it another chance and sunk SOOOOOO many hours into it to complete all the side quests and location missions, especially finding all the shards. Rosie in DQB2 looks like she was inspired by Lucca from Chrono Trigger, similar hair style (but Lucca’s hair was more red-ish purple to Rosie’s blue).

    Love both your and Neighbor Cousin’s Avatars for DQB2. For the Gameplay portion, I am amazed at all the stuff you created in your game, that is A LOT of stuff to have accumulated and I love how you designed everything you have shown. Interesting it gives you a FPS/TPS camera option for the game, I probably would stick with TPS though, even if you said they characters animations aren’t the best. I certainly will be picking this up in the near future and will use Type 4, but you know me, I probably would have a screen cap of me hovering over Type 3 with a caption of “look what I am about to do, I didn’t follow your advice” lol. I kid.

    Never feel bad about missing a game mechanic, in God Eater 3, they teach you some of the basics but they never touch upon a Step Attack in game, I learned about it on my own. They taught you Ground and Air Attacks, as well as Guard, Devour, and your Gun, but not the Step Attack. so now I am late game trying to level up my Step Attacks, as the more you use them the better both they and their Burst abilities are.

    What is your favorite thing you loved crafting in the game? lol the copy and paste feature, change large batches of blocks, and NPC’s assisting you with building already makes it so much better than Minecraft. Going Back and Forth on Xbox to Switch I am going to confuse the X and Y button layout so much when it comes to inventory.
    Part of me is curious though, what did you “hate” about the Prison Island part of the game? What was your favorite animal you tamed and what animal is your favorite you use as a mount for the game?

    Oh god that is going to be a lot of clapping to endure, it was tolerable in say, Animal Crossing New Horizons, where a villager had to be within a certain vicinity to be able to go into said animation for you, and in that case you might get a handful of them to clap for you, but with your footage, it’s like you have an auditorium’s worth of people clapping for everything you make lol.
    I don’t think I will be seeing an issue with lag on this game for the Switch when it will come to my gaming with it, I am not a massive structure builder… for the most part (I mean I did try to create my own rendition to Geoff Ramsey’s “Monolith” from Achievement Hunter/Let’s Play series of Minecraft, where his monolith goes to the build height of the game(at like 256 at the last time I played it) and his structure was 45 x19 blocks wide).

    #Bedgaming needs to be a bigger thing. Add that to my list! New Merch for Ircha Gaming, a Bed Gaming shirt/design.

    While I know you mentioned the music is bad, which of the tunes did you enjoy for the ones you did like?

  79. Donny Dudzinski
    March 5, 2021 @ 11:25 am

    this isnโ€™t my type of game, but I bought it and loved it.

  80. Chris P. Tenders
    March 5, 2021 @ 11:51 am

    Went almost the whole game not knowing about sprint? I feel that… I’ve done that in way too many games.

  81. MrMastrmonstr
    March 5, 2021 @ 11:53 am

    …… I’m doing my part are you Tiric?

  82. MrMastrmonstr
    March 5, 2021 @ 12:05 pm

    ok the clapping killed me… loved the video i saw this game and didn’t expect it to look this good and get such a glowing review

  83. bdel80
    March 5, 2021 @ 12:29 pm

    Clap, Clap, Clap for your review

  84. Thorn Lin
    March 5, 2021 @ 1:27 pm

    I completed this game at 95hrs. I’d like to thank you Ircha for introducing DQB2 to me in a previous video, I think it’s actually my favourite Switch game yet.

  85. judith earl
    March 5, 2021 @ 1:43 pm

    I kinda like the fact that Ircha takes her time to review, a game.
    Avoids getting caught up in the hype, be it positive or negative, and really future-proofs it due to the inevitable patches that come along.
    Shine on you crazy diamond! x

  86. Kosm _
    March 5, 2021 @ 2:11 pm

    Anyone else watch her videos just to hear her speak? No, just me?

  87. CBScares
    March 5, 2021 @ 3:02 pm

    Best game of 2019.

  88. Tinyhats
    March 5, 2021 @ 3:06 pm

    That *is* a weird name

  89. Justin Jackson
    March 5, 2021 @ 3:55 pm

    I loved this game. I had to force myself to stop playing it and play other games because it took over my gaming time.

  90. TheActs2021
    March 5, 2021 @ 4:10 pm

    You mentioned Minecraft… but can you compare these to Minecraft and/or Lego Worlds? I’ve never been much into Minecraft and have played just a little bit of Lego Worlds. I’m interested in trying out the demo and this game does look good. Thanks,

  91. braingame007
    March 5, 2021 @ 4:14 pm

    @Ircha Gaming – is that your natural eye color or do you wear contacts?

  92. not sus
    March 5, 2021 @ 4:38 pm

    This game looks like it deserves the hype that animal crossing got tbh

  93. David Sandler
    March 5, 2021 @ 7:22 pm

    Great game. It didnโ€™t get its due

  94. 28mm RPG
    March 5, 2021 @ 7:25 pm

    I’ve played a bit of this on PC… time to get back to it…

  95. jovic cruz
    March 5, 2021 @ 10:50 pm

    Very helpfull video gives u an idea what to buy and what not to buy depending on ur play style๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ really love the way u break the game down by sections hope to see more reviews in the future๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ‘

  96. Strick Nine
    March 5, 2021 @ 11:47 pm

    Thanks for the review.

  97. super nova
    March 6, 2021 @ 12:00 am

    I just love her! Watching her reviews makes me happy

  98. 1nvd
    March 6, 2021 @ 12:04 am

    This game when you are traveling is the shit

  99. Austin Moles
    March 6, 2021 @ 12:18 am

    Ircha what is your switch friend code I would love to add you ๐Ÿ™‚

  100. Pan Da
    March 6, 2021 @ 3:07 am

    Bought Dragon Quest Builders 1 when there was a sale once on the e-shop. Never liked builder games one bit, hate Minecraft. But I decided yeah on sale I will try it. And OMG I got hooked. – – Dragon Quest Builders 2 has been the only game that I have ever bought on day one. Love it so much! Finished it two times. And will probably start again now that I’ve been reminded of how lovely it is.

  101. X Deng
    March 6, 2021 @ 5:20 am

    This game is everything Iโ€™ve ever wanted. Itโ€™s like rune factory and minecraft had a baby, but better looking

  102. luke smith
    March 6, 2021 @ 5:36 am

    I love u๐Ÿ˜

  103. Courtney Lyons
    March 6, 2021 @ 9:11 am

    Great review thanks! Yeah the music isn’t my favorite either but the gameplay is amazing!

  104. Candy Woman
    March 6, 2021 @ 9:33 am

    Uhahaha my dear Ircha, it is an AMAZING game, It is funny you review it now, but thanks anyway) I already finished it twice meanwhile))

  105. neoroxx
    March 6, 2021 @ 9:41 am

    this is worth every penny. I sink about 150 hours on it and still counting (just started playing it on switch last month)

  106. Monica Haiy
    March 6, 2021 @ 10:04 am

    Thank you, for making this review! I think I am going to get back on this game now lool

  107. JoilynnLoner
    March 6, 2021 @ 11:50 am

    Which is better, the part 1 or this? ๐Ÿ˜… sorry if i’m late to watch this ๐Ÿ’–

  108. Rfl Volterra
    March 6, 2021 @ 1:12 pm

    Thanks for the recommendation Ircha. I’ve had this game on my radar for a while thanks to you. Just finally bought it when I saw this vid in my newsfeed. I usually stay away from Dragon Quest games because of the horrible music. But this game looks like a lot of fun. So thanks again.

  109. Michael Smulkowski
    March 6, 2021 @ 4:52 pm

    Can you catch sharks while fishing? I know it is a weird question but I have a fascination with sharks.

  110. Cylon Scion
    March 6, 2021 @ 7:18 pm

    120 hours!! how do you get time left to play other games?!!!

  111. Lightning Bolt
    March 6, 2021 @ 8:57 pm

    Itโ€™s a good game. Personally, I prefer the first game. Too much hand holding in this one for me. But still an awesome game.

  112. Frank Moreland
    March 6, 2021 @ 10:21 pm

    I took me awhile to get into it, but I LOVED this game. The second and third worlds are so much better than the first!

  113. Ahmed Falahy
    March 6, 2021 @ 11:31 pm

    I am almost scared how DQ3 Builders would top this game.
    Great review

  114. teex4
    March 7, 2021 @ 12:35 am

    Its definitely one of my favorite switch games

  115. Sigmafocus
    March 7, 2021 @ 1:30 am

    This is a hidden gem. I know the dragon quest franchise has grown in recent years but I feel like this game was slept on when it came out and deserves to be enjoyed by more people!

  116. Miguel Angel
    March 7, 2021 @ 2:11 am

    <3

  117. Phillip Collette
    March 7, 2021 @ 9:23 am

    I don’t know why, but the bobblehead chibi style bugs me. I can handle old school sprites but not these newer very round characters where the huge head is perched on the small body. Oh well though, plenty of other stuff to play ๐Ÿ™‚
    (Strangely, Yonder is just different enough to not bug me.)

  118. Kenny Carter
    March 7, 2021 @ 7:57 pm

    Buy if ur only creative and actually love building.. it’s a pain in the bleep to go to the other islands of adventure cause ur forced to build up ur home…….. I gave up before seeing the 3rd large island

  119. Jim the Game Guru
    March 7, 2021 @ 8:27 pm

    I cant wait until this game evolves more. I dont think we have seen the best of dragon quest builders yet. I want a version where you are not on islands but rather a never ending generated world like minecraft. Maybe in dqb3 or 4?

  120. Jim the Game Guru
    March 7, 2021 @ 8:37 pm

    Nothing wrong with bed gaming. I just released a vid of why the switch is one of the best consoles ever and hit on the point of portability and bed gaming.

  121. SneakySquid 325
    March 7, 2021 @ 9:03 pm

    I’ve played both games and they’re amazing. My only gripe is the save feature. I have over 200 hr in and my save file is now corrupted. I wanted to cry when the notification popped up. :'(

  122. Hamid Velรกzquez
    March 7, 2021 @ 10:22 pm

    I just realized you got a natural Wanda Maximoff accent going on… Epic Win!

  123. LaubowiebassMusic
    March 7, 2021 @ 11:26 pm

    Nice game , it surprised me positively and got my attention for a few days . I enjoyed it and itโ€™s clear the hype is deserved . I did lose interest at some point , just building and dodging enemies, ( Iโ€™m not into managing inventory in games ) but I have been feeling like picking it up again . It does things very well.

  124. Facts Kill Opinions
    March 8, 2021 @ 12:50 am

    The Clapping had me dying ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ Ircha you’re terrible! LOL I love you girl! Great video as always! ๐Ÿ˜Ž

  125. Michelle O'Kitty
    March 8, 2021 @ 2:44 am

    This game looks fun.

  126. Manny M
    March 8, 2021 @ 6:24 am

    your eyes are so beautiful

  127. ู…ูุชุงุญ ุงู„ุจุฎุงุฑูŠ
    March 8, 2021 @ 8:17 am

    10/10 ๐Ÿฅฐ

  128. Snowbever
    March 8, 2021 @ 8:17 am

    I guess youre generous with your 10/10s. I would never give a game 10/10 if the music drove me up the walls…

  129. Xtranathor
    March 8, 2021 @ 9:42 am

    Looks like a more story focused Minecraft. I was ignoring this game, but I’ll pick it up if it’s cheap, thanks to your review!

  130. Lucy Lopez
    March 8, 2021 @ 10:26 am

    Have you ever reviewed marvel ultimate alliance 3? I am on the fence about it and a need one of your videos to help me decide!๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜‚

  131. RubberDuckyOne
    March 8, 2021 @ 11:43 am

    That should be the minimum hours for all game reviewers

  132. Alejandro Rodriguez
    March 8, 2021 @ 7:46 pm

    I played it for 80 hours and I loved every single bit.

  133. Lisa Michelle
    March 10, 2021 @ 5:24 am

    My bf always roasts me when I say I think DQ Builders 2 looks better than Minecraft. But I can’t help it, it just simply does :p

  134. INTROVERTED Mii
    March 10, 2021 @ 10:47 pm

    This game is awesome! Dragon Quest games=greatness! I canโ€™t wait for DQXII. It may be the last one Yuji Horii, Akira, and Sugiyama will do. Akira is younger than both of the others. It would have been nice to have the symphonic music instead of the midi. Good review my dear.

  135. WHITESLANG
    March 11, 2021 @ 6:22 am

    Buy! ๐Ÿ’ฐ

  136. TamorrLW
    March 11, 2021 @ 2:38 pm

    This is one game I liked so much I have all versions. ps4, pc, and switch… Although I started on the switch. It is one I am continuing to play in my spare time these days among the other ones I have in my collection. It is one of the best builder games out there…

    With each version I like seeing how much I can do in each segment. Right now almost at end on ps4. The main difference between the switch and other is the controls, although should look into the types, as I think I used default for each version on that, but changed some other things in settings.

    Good to finally see a review, and is well warranted, as it in my opinion is one of the best for a builder. I am usually referring it as minecraft with a story set in DQ series. Thank you again for a nice review. ๐Ÿ™‚

  137. Paul Purington
    March 11, 2021 @ 9:56 pm

    One of your best reviews ever! You had me chuckling several times. Looks like a fun game!

  138. Bon Ryu
    March 12, 2021 @ 8:52 am

    Have you heard? Stardew valley had an exclusive 1.5 update with massive content and SPLIT SCREEN MULTIPLAYER

  139. Brady O'Brien
    March 12, 2021 @ 10:58 pm

    I bought the game because of this video! Very excited to finally play it, I’ve wanted to for a long time.

  140. lordalcatraz000
    March 13, 2021 @ 12:23 pm

    Donโ€™t buy it

  141. Kill You With Fire
    March 17, 2021 @ 9:06 am

    The characters look soo funny with those massive heads

  142. Kasia P.
    March 18, 2021 @ 10:03 am

    I have bought this game after your review and I regret. First of all – music ! All the time the same boring sounds. It’s a torture! Second of all – too much reading !! Soo boring and the font is too small. Action – going after thread nothing spontanious!! The only fun part coud be building but in my opinion its also nothing special and it gets boring easily. Very poor game…

  143. Buddy Skate
    March 18, 2021 @ 2:19 pm

    Looks fun

  144. GemmTheCosmic
    March 19, 2021 @ 4:39 pm

    *WHO WANTS TO JOIN MY CULT OF MALROTH, WHERE WE WORSHIP BEST BOY?*

  145. Bee
    March 19, 2021 @ 4:43 pm

    I like how you review, well written covers little things that I find interesting but most reviewers gloss over

  146. Buddydude Guy
    March 20, 2021 @ 12:59 am

    Jesus she’s pretty. Intelligent too…and into gaming, dafuq

  147. Kurri Kuromori
    March 22, 2021 @ 1:11 pm

    Hey Ircha, what’s your discord group link? I cant seem to find it =(

  148. Vicky Caruana
    March 23, 2021 @ 8:09 pm

    Love this game except the long dialogues and the scenes when Malroth is alone. Otherwise, Itยดs great.

  149. GamebroTV
    March 23, 2021 @ 9:46 pm

    I absolutely love this game! I bought it for the switch and Playstation 4 and beat it on both consoles. Such an underrated series that deserves more attention.

  150. not a good sport
    March 23, 2021 @ 11:04 pm

    Its better than animal crossing

  151. Eternity
    March 23, 2021 @ 11:15 pm

    I love this game so much! It was actually the reason I bought a Switch (it wasn’t on PC back then D:)

  152. Alexis Elvando
    March 25, 2021 @ 7:40 am

    Better than Minecraft

  153. No
    March 25, 2021 @ 8:21 am

    Itโ€™s the best Switch game

  154. Ydarf
    March 29, 2021 @ 3:56 pm

    I was rather shocked when I stumbled upon a feature of the PS5 that displays how many hours you have played a particular game. Combined I have over 2000 hours in Dragon Quest Builders 1 and 2. At this point I could likely use professional help but joking aside they are well worth it whether you are familiar with the lore of DQ or not.

  155. Xxtian Torres
    March 29, 2021 @ 9:05 pm

    โ™ฅ your eyes are so pretty โ™ฅ

  156. Michael
    March 29, 2021 @ 11:35 pm

    This is one of my favorite game of on the switch. I did the same as you. I played a couple of hours and out it down for a year. Then picked it back up and played everyday for a month

  157. GoMhaaad
    April 2, 2021 @ 10:04 pm

    I think villagers are clapping at everything because they are witnessing miracles, remember that they live in a world where building is forbidden. Until you came to them and showed them how to build things.

    I don’t remember the game having so much text dialogue , and the music is not the best but does not ruin the experience for me.
    Absolutely a 10/10 game.

    it is leagues better than Animal Crossing: New Horizons, at the very least you can have multiple save files and not limited to one island per console.

  158. Daria Sz
    April 4, 2021 @ 6:13 pm

    Thank you for this review! โค๏ธ I thought that this kind of game isn’t for me but once I saw your review I gave it a try and now I’m totally addicted to it ๐Ÿ˜‚

  159. Randomninja47
    April 5, 2021 @ 5:58 pm

    I think you convinced me to grab this when it goes on sale.
    My friends have been playing it and seem to be having fun too but your review has certainly helped and as someone who doesn’t care much about minecraft, having actual tasks to accomplish seems like something I can get behind.

  160. Estie
    April 10, 2021 @ 4:28 am

    This game is amazing. I myself was really fxcking addicted

  161. Brittany Shaw
    April 13, 2021 @ 7:09 pm

    These videos save me so much money ๐Ÿ’ฐ

  162. an gela
    April 15, 2021 @ 1:46 am

    I spent 30 hours on the demo. ๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ’–

  163. PC Benchmarks and Gameplay
    April 19, 2021 @ 7:40 am

    Dragon Quest Builders 2 and Dragon’s Dogma are so so underrated. :/

  164. supercommando440
    April 22, 2021 @ 1:50 am

    This game without all the story bs sounds like it would be great

  165. Max Kroeten
    April 29, 2021 @ 12:15 pm

    I was no lie gonna skip this game but wow does the review freshen up my view, also alot of the structures shown in this looked lovely! Thx ๐Ÿ˜Š

  166. Damir Sadikovic
    May 4, 2021 @ 8:12 am

    Great game… if you have a PS4 get it for that, stay away from the Switch version. I bought both because portable and regret it.

  167. Marker1229
    May 4, 2021 @ 8:50 pm

    ๐Ÿ˜…I #appreciate #the video ๐Ÿค—I just got this on the Xbox game pass and Iโ€™ve been playing it and so far Iโ€™m liking it, thank you for the #heads #up #and #info #relating #to #this #game much appreciate it๐Ÿ‘ PS: you got my subscription keep up the good work

  168. Joe Smith
    May 5, 2021 @ 9:27 am

    The only complaint I had was the cooking mechanic, one at a time was annoying. Great game though

  169. Ruby
    May 14, 2021 @ 10:04 am

    Iโ€™ve been looking for something to make me feel the way Fantasy Life did so maybe this will work? Iโ€™m normally not a combat person, but I will do it for a fun game. I love building and the fact that you can customize your character?? Sign me up! Iโ€™m such a sucker for customization

  170. Seb Dub
    May 16, 2021 @ 12:58 pm

    Jolie!

  171. viliv
    May 26, 2021 @ 2:44 pm

    Ok so the most important question… HOW can you change the haircut?!

  172. Cyb Nom
    May 27, 2021 @ 7:50 am

    Everytime something that looks like a hidden jewel gets launched in switch or gamepass i need to check if ircha have made a review on it ๐Ÿค— then i get it ๐Ÿ’ฅ

  173. Ian McMullen
    June 6, 2021 @ 4:30 pm

    I personally loved scelkatras but I can see how some people dont like it

  174. Lightning Bolt
    June 25, 2021 @ 10:37 pm

    Wait…wait hold on you can sprint? YOU CAN SPRINT!? I low key completed this game without knowing this….

  175. MrKelso82
    July 7, 2021 @ 12:48 am

    Are you russian?

  176. Blazers4life
    July 9, 2021 @ 6:26 pm

    It’s on xbox now as well ๐Ÿ™‚

  177. Nova Falco
    July 13, 2021 @ 11:49 am

    Thank you so much for this review โค๏ธโค๏ธโค๏ธ

  178. Daniel, Azis
    July 16, 2021 @ 1:04 pm

    her eyes ๐Ÿ‘๏ธ are so nice man so hot๐Ÿ”ฅ

  179. dousu ketoby
    July 16, 2021 @ 9:51 pm

    Its annoying as hell with all the talking. Goddamn and the dialog is so cringy and annoying. Fuuuuuuuuuuuuck me. Shuuuuut uuuuuuup.

    I did what you ask long before you asked me to do iiiiiiiittttttttt damniiiiiiiiiitttt.
    That beard god sad attempt at having a personality just immediate kill my mood like shut-shut-shut the hell up and dont even get me started on those wannabe yoda archer guys. Like characters try so hard to have personalities damnit